White Sage and Lavender Smudging Stick


Regular
$11.00
Sale
$11.00
Regular
Sold Out
Unit Price
per 
Quantity
Quantity
- +

White Sage and Lavender Smudging Stick —

Known as atisamânihk in Cree language and nookwez in Ojibwe language, smudging is a cultural ceremony originating from various Indigenous Peoples across North America and elsewhere in the world. Used for practical and medicinal purposes as well as for spiritual ceremonies, this purification by smoke rite consists of burning sacred plants in small quantities in order to cleanse the energy inside and around you.

Depending on the herb you select, you can introduce a specific type of energy into your ritual. For instance, sage is believed to help clear patterns of negative thinking. Lavender complements it by bringing positive energy and helping to release fear and calm the mind.

Regardless of your chosen medium, it is important to honour the plants by sourcing sustainably and ethically grown herbs. Our white sage and lavender smudging sticks are made of 100% natural aromatic botanicals that are grown in a sustainable way.

Each stick is approximately 4 inches long.


How to smudge:

- Begin with an intention of gratitude to the plants and the cultural connection. Then, consider your desired benefit.

- Light the end of the smudge stick (while being mindful of fire hazards), wave your hand in front of it to kill the flame, then wave the stick around your own body or the object/room you want to cleanse.

- Once finished, squash the stick into a ceramic dish, shell or ashtray until the smoke subsides.

- Consider that the smoke can be harmful to pets so it is recommended to take any animal into another room while you smudge.

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Bâton de sauge blanche et lavande


prix ordinaire
$11.00
prix soldes
$11.00
prix ordinaire
épuisé
prix unitaire
par 
Quantité
quantité
- +

Bâton de sauge blanche et lavande —

Connue sous le nom d'atisamânihk en langue cri et de nookwez en langue ojibwée, la purification par la fumée (“smudging” en anglais) est une cérémonie culturelle originaire de divers peuples autochtones d'Amérique du nord et d'ailleurs dans le monde. Utilisé à des fins pratiques et médicinales ainsi que pour des cérémonies spirituelles, ce rite consiste à brûler des plantes sacrées en petites quantités afin de purifier l'énergie à l'intérieur et autour de vous.

Selon l'herbe que vous sélectionnez, vous pouvez introduire un type d'énergie spécifique dans votre rituel. Par exemple, la sauge est réputée pour aider à éliminer les pensées négatives récurrentes. Quant à elle, la lavande est utilisé en purification pour amener de l'énergie positive et relâcher la peur tout en calmant l'esprit.

Quel que soit l’arôme choisi, il est important d'honorer les plantes en utilisant des herbes cultivées de manière durable et éthique. Nos bâtons de sauge blanche et eucalyptus sont fabriqués à partir de plantes aromatiques 100% naturelles cultivées de manière durable.

 

Chaque bâton mesure environ 4 pouces de long

 

Comment exécuter la purification :

- Commencez par une intention de gratitude envers les plantes et le lien culturel. Ensuite, réfléchissez au bénéfice que vous souhaitez obtenir

- Allumez l'extrémité du bâton (tout en étant conscient des risques d'incendie), balayer votre main devant celui-ci pour éteindre la flamme, puis passez le bâton autour de votre corps ou de l'objet/de la pièce que vous souhaitez purifier

- Une fois terminé, écrasez le bâton dans un plat en céramique, une coquille ou un cendrier jusqu'à ce que la fumée s'estompe

- La fumée peut être nocive pour les animaux de compagnie. Il est donc recommandé d'amener tout animal dans une autre pièce pendant que vous faites la purification

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)